Excellence Awards 2024

Seize the opportunity to showcase and applaud excellence within our sector! Click here to nominate your peers, colleagues for our prestigious annual awards.


Contribution to Technical and Legislative Improvements Award
This award is given to the individual who has excelled in contributing to advancing the technical and/or legislative understanding of members.

Emerging Leader Award
Each Branch is to nominate an individual who has shown exceptional leadership skills at a local and/or national level, whose actions have grown the value of BOINZ among members.

Contribution to BOINZ Award
The individual or organisation who have made a significant impact to the advancement of BOINZ in the market place.

Outstanding Commitment to Information, Skills Development and Education Award
The individual or organisation who demonstrated outstanding commitment to providing information, developing skills and advancing the education of building surveyors within the Industry.

The Young* Building Control Professional of the Year Award
Young* defined as under the age of 35 as at 31st December 2023. This award goes to an individual who reflects strong professional growth and has dedicated their time to enhancing the Building Control profession.

Training Commitment Award
The individual or organisation that has committed to significantly improving the position of training in their field.

Branch of the Year Award
The Branch award is based on participation, innovation and member value at a local level.

Innovator of the Year
This award recognises an individual or organisation engaged in building control activities, who has demonstrated commitment to innovation.

Organisational Commitment to Community service and response
Awarded to an organisation which demonstrates dedication to exceptional community service and response.

Unsung Hero Award
One particular unsung hero - a volunteer who has dedicated significant time to the Institute.

GIB Branch of the Year Award Winners 2022 - East Coast Branch 
 Graeme Robertson (GIB Winstone Rep) Karen Walker (East Coast Secretary) Mel Scrivens (East Coast Chair) Peter Laurenson (BOINZ President)
MoST Content Management V3.0.8755